Voting to Choose Recipients of the 25th Screen Actors Guild Awards® Opens to SAG-AFTRA Members Tuesday, Dec. 18

Dec 18, 2018

Voting to Choose Recipients of the 25th Screen Actors Guild Awards®
Opens to SAG-AFTRA Members Tuesday, Dec. 18
------------------------------------
The 25th Annual SAG Awards® will be simulcast live
Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019 at 8 p.m. (ET) on TNT and TBS

LOS ANGELES (Dec. 18, 2018) – Final voting opens Tuesday, Dec. 18 to choose which performances will be honored with an Actor® during the 25th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, which will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, January 27, 2019 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The nominees were announced on Dec. 12.

In keeping with the SAG Awards®’ commitment to green practices, voting information was sent via postcard to all 120,782 SAG-AFTRA members residing in the United States and Canada who paid their Nov. 2018 dues by Dec. 3. Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots may be obtained by request before 5 p.m. (PT) on Friday, Jan. 11, 2019. A list of this year’s nominees may be found at sagawards.org.

All votes whether cast online or via paper ballot must be received by noon (PT) on Friday, Jan. 25 at Integrity Voting Systems, the SAG Awards' official teller. The results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened onstage at the 25th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on Sunday, Jan. 27. The ceremony will be nationally simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019 at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT), followed by a special encore presentation at 11 p.m. (ET) / 8 p.m. (PT). Subscribers can also watch on the TNT/TBS app, which is available for iOS, Android and other platforms and devices.

Prior to the telecast, the honorees for outstanding television and film stunt ensemble action performances will be revealed during the official live pre-show webcast, which begins at 5:30 p.m. (ET) / 2:30 p.m. (PT).

Back to top