Voting to Choose Recipients of the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Opens to SAG-AFTRA Members Today

Dec 16, 2014

LOS ANGELES (Dec.16, 2014) – 111,228 eligible SAG-AFTRA members were mailed instructions today for casting their votes for the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for outstanding performances in 2014 film and television.

In keeping with the SAG Awards®’ commitment to green practices, voting information was sent via postcard to all SAG-AFTRA members residing in the United States and Canada who paid their November 2014 dues by Monday, Dec. 1. Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots may be obtained by request before 5 p.m. (PT) on Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015. A list of this year’s nominees may be found at sagawards.org.

All votes whether cast online or via paper ballot must be received by noon (PT) on Friday, Jan. 23 at Integrity Voting Systems, the SAG Awards' official teller. The results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened onstage at the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on Sunday, Jan. 25. The awards ceremony will be telecast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center by TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT). An encore presentation will follow immediately on TNT. A live stream of the SAG Awards can also be viewed online through the TBS and TNT websites, as well as through the Watch TBS and Watch TNT apps for iOS or Android. (Viewers must sign in using their TV service provider user name and password in order to view the live streams.)

SAG-AFTRA members will also be casting ballots for the 2014 honors for outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles, the recipients of which will be announced during the annual Red Carpet Pre-Show webcast on sagawards.tntdrama.com and People.com , which begins at 6:00 p.m. (ET)/3:00 p.m. (PT).