Ballot Instructions to Choose Recipients of the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Will be Mailed to Nearly 100,000 Eligible Voting SAG Members on Friday, Dec. 30, 2011

LOS ANGELES (Dec. 29, 2011) – Ballot instructions to choose recipients of the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for the Outstanding Performances of 2011 in five film and eight television categories will be mailed via postcard on Friday, Dec. 30, 2011 to the nearly 100,000 SAG members who are eligible to vote for this year’s Actors®.

In keeping with the SAG Awards commitment to green practices which last year saved the Guild 300 tons of paper, ballot information will be sent via postcard to SAG all members who paid their November 2011 dues by Friday, Dec. 16. Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots may be obtained by request only by calling toll free (877) 610-8637 before 5 p.m. (PT) on Monday, Jan.16th. A list of this year’s Actor® nominees maybe found at sagawards.org.

All votes whether cast online or via paper ballot, must be received by Noon (PT) on Friday, Jan. 27, 2012 at Integrity Voting Systems, the Guild’s official teller. There results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened onstage at the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on Sunday, Jan. 29. The awards ceremony will be telecast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center by TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT). An encore presentation will follow immediately on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET) / 7 p.m. (PT).

SAG’s members will also be casting ballots for the 2012 SAG Honors for outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles, the recipients of which will be announced during the annual Red Carpet Pre-Show webcast on TNT.tv and TBS.com, which begins at 6:00 p.m. (ET) / 3:00 p.m. (PT).

The 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG, TNT and TBS, visit sagawards.org/about, “like” SAG Awards at facebook.com/sagawardsofficialpage and follow SAG Awards at twitter.com/sagawards.